Lux Æterna

Requiem for A Dream by Darren Aronofsky is probably my favourite film stylistically. I fell in love when I first saw it. Need to watch it again soon.

P.S Also, Clint Mansell’s score is sublime. It has become overused, but Lux Æterna still takes my breath away. I like to listen to it on repeat during those moments where I feel like I’m losing it. Does it help? Not a bit, but it’s nice to have a soundtrack to these moments.

Also, Kronos Quartet version all the way. The full orchestra version sounds just like some freaking fantasy film *coughtwotowerscough*

Leave a Reply

